AMA’s Tonight: Who do you want to win?

AMA’s are such a fun awards show because they aren’t as classy as the Emmy’s or Grammy’s and are just so much fun to watch. There are a lot of celebs up for awards tonight so who do you guys want to win? Here are my predictions:

Favorite Female Artist, Pop or Rock
Pink
Rihanna
Taylor Swift

I Vote: Taylor Swift, my girl ❤

Favorite Male Artist, Soul/R&B
Miguel
Robin Thicke
Justin Timberlake

I Vote: Justin Timberlake

New Artist of the Year
Florida Georgia Line
Ariana Grande
Imagine Dragons
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Phillip Phillips

I Vote: Imagine Dragons

 

Single of the Year
“Cruise” by Florida Georgia Line, featuring Nelly
“Thrift Shop” by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, featuring Wanz
“Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke, featuring Pharrell and T.I.

I Vote: Blurred Lines

Artist of the Year  
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Bruno Mars
Rihanna
Taylor Swift
Justin Timberlake

I Vote: T Swift

Favorite Male Artist, Pop/Rock
Bruno Mars
Robin Thicke
Justin Timberlake

I Vote: Bruno Mars

Favorite Band, Duo or Group, Pop/Rock
Imagine Dragons
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
One Direction 

I Vote: 1D

Favorite Album, Pop/Rock
One Direction/Take Me Home
Taylor Swift/Red
Justin Timberlake/The 20/20 Experience

I Vote: Taylor

Favorite Male Artist, Country
Luke Bryan
Hunter Hayes
Blake Shelton

I Vote: Blake Shelton

Favorite Female Artist, Country
Miranda Lambert
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

I Vote: Taylor again

Favorite Band, Duo or Group, Country
The Band Perry
Florida Georgia Line
Lady Antebellum

I Vote: Lady A

Favorite Album, Country
Luke Bryan/Crash My Party
Florida Georgia Line/Here’s To The Good Times
Taylor Swift/Red

I Vote: Taylor of course

Favorite Artist, Rap/Hip-Hop 
Jay Z
Lil Wayne
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

I Vote: Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Favorite Album, Rap/Hip-Hop
Jay Z/Magna Carta…Holy Grail
Kendrick Lamar/good kid, m.A.A.d city
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis/The Heist

I Vote: Macklemore

Favorite Female Artist, Soul/R&B
Ciara
Alicia Keys
Rihanna

I Vote: Rihanna

Favorite Album, Soul/R&B
Rihanna/Unapologetic
Robin Thicke/Blurred Lines
Justin Timberlake/The 20/20 Experience

I Vote: Rihanna

Favorite Artist, Alternative Rock
Imagine Dragons
The Lumineers
Mumford & Sons

I Vote: Mumford & Sons

Favorite Artist, Adult Contemporary
Maroon 5
Bruno Mars
P!nk

I Vote: Maroon 5

Favorite Artist, Latin
Marc Anthony
Prince Royce
Romeo Santos

I Vote: Don’t know any of them

Favorite Artist, Contemporary Inspirational
tobyMac
Chris Tomlin
Matthew West

I Vote: Don’t know them

Favorite Artist, Electronic Dance Music
Avicii
Daft Punk
Calvin Harris
Zedd

I Vote: Avicii

Top Soundtrack
The Great Gatsby: Music From Baz Luhrmann;s Film
Les Miserables
Pitch Perfect

I Vote: The Great Gatsby

 

Taylor is up for a lot of awards this show and we can only hope that she brings home a handful! 

Leave a Reply

