What to Wear on New Years Eve

New Years Eve is one of the more fun holidays because most people spend the night with great friends and party all night. Usually for an occasion like this, you want to wear something fun or flashy. I suggest wearing a dress, skirt or fun leggings personally. Here are some outfit ideas that I have found while online shopping:

Nordstroms:

_8497276

A Leather look is very fun and appropriate for New Years. This would look great with a smoky eye, and heel booties. You probably wouldn’t have to wear tights with it, and you probably won’t need them because parties can get hot. Buy this dress here.

_8482347

This dress is super adorable and fun. I love how it flows out into a skater style dress. A statement necklace would look great and heeled booties. Buy this dress here.

TopShop

_8512644

These leggings are super fun for the holidays because they have an awesome pattern. These look so much better in person than the do in the picture because I actually have these and wear them all the time. They have lots of gold glitter on them and have some type of floral pattern. These would look great with a flowy black top or a leather peplum top. Buy these here.

_8496031 _8496029

This dress is super fun and I think would be just perfect for a New Years Eve party. It actually reminds me very much of a flapper or what someone would wear in The Great Gatsby. I think you could have a lot of fun with this dress and I would also wear some type of heel but keep the dress very simple, no necklace. The velvet pattern is enough of a statement. And the best part about this dress is that it is on sale!

H&M

hmprod

When in doubt, wear a leather skirt. Leather is fun and hot. This envelope skirt is great because you can match so many things with it. It looks great with a white button down or you could wear something simple like a t-shirt with it. You could also wear any color shoe with this but I would stick with black. I would do a smokey eye makeup and a red lip of course. Buy this skirt here.

hmprod (1)

If you are not going to a party, and just hanging with friends or family, colored jeans would be perfect for you. I think burgundy jeans are a great holiday color or you can’t go wrong with hunter green. You can basically wear any color top with these neutral colors but  I would recommend a black short sleeve peplum leather top. The stripes on this model also looks great too. You can buy these jeans here.

I don’t want to give away what I am wearing on New Years Eve yet but I will give you a hint and say that I am wearing one of the looks posted above! I will post my outfit on New Years Day of what I wore the night before. I hope everyone has a great New Years and have fun deciding what to wear! 🙂

Leave a Reply

