Woman to Watch: Lupita Nyong’o

This is not only the best time of the year for Red Carpet and Award Shows but it is also the time for unknown stars to breakout and make a statement by winning awards or looking beautiful on the Red Carpet. For example, last year Jennifer Lawrence came out by winning multiple awards for Silver Linings Playbook and by wearing some great gowns to the show.

This year, one actress that I believe is becoming very well known not just for her great talent of acting but for her stunning gowns would be Lupita Nyong’o. I first noticed her on the Red Carpet of the Golden Globes when she wore that beautiful Ralph Lauren red cape. When I first saw her, I was stunned because I didn’t know who she was and was so amazed by how beautiful she was. I knew I had to keep my eye on her the rest of awards season.

Image

 

Although I didn’t watch the Critic Choice Awards, I did check out the Red Carpet not only because I love seeing the gowns all the stars wear but to specifically see Lupita. And wow did she look stunning. Lupita looked flawless in white wearing Calvin Klein. The thing that makes Lupita stand out also is because of her light makeup. She doesn’t overdo it by wearing heavy eyeshadow or foundation like many of the other actresses.

Image

The final dress that triggered my Lupita obsession was her blue gown by Gucci. Every award show she continues to impress me and she is definitely becoming a fashion icon. She is so classy which I like most because in today’s society, many actresses are trying to show too much skin to try to get attention but she is earning attention by wearing beautiful gowns. She wears the perfect colors for her skin tone and always picks the classiest designers. Lupita is the women to watch everyone, so keep an eye out for her! 

Image

One thought on “Woman to Watch: Lupita Nyong’o

Leave a Reply

