Add These To Your Vanity…

Before I start this post, I will not take credit for this idea. My best friend at school, Katie, is also an avid blogger and she posted less than a week ago what every girl should add to their vanity. I thought this was a very clever idea, so here are my five must have beauty products. These are items that I use daily when getting ready in the morning.

#5: Lancome Artliner- Precision Point Eyeliner

This eyeliner is my absolute favorite eyeliner that I have ever used, and I have used a ton. I find liquid eyeliner works best for me because it is the easiest when doing a cat eye. I used to never be able to use liquid eyeliner underneath my eye, in fear I would poke myself in the eye, but this product makes it so easy to apply over and under the eye. It comes in all different colors, and I have yet to buy any color but black. This item can be bought at any Sephora or Ulta for $30 dollars. It is a more expensive eyeliner but I think it is well worth the money.

Lancome Artliner Review

 

# 4:  Benefit Sugarbomb “Sugar Rush Flush” Face Powder

I’ve been using the same blush for probably three years, I’m not sure if thats bad for your skin and you should buy new blushes but I will not get rid of this one. It actually was discontinued but this was a very similar one with the same shade. I am not a huge fan of foundation but I do wear blush often just to give my face a little color. The great thing about this one is that it comes with different shades so you can pick a different shade depending on the rest of your makeup and outfit. This blush can be bought for 28 dollars here.

Benefit-Sugarbomb

 

#3: Nars Velvet Gloss Lip Pencil

This is my all time favorite lipstick because it not only comes in great shades but it is so easy to apply. It is just like a pencil and even sharpens  like one. The great thing about this lip pencil is that it comes in matte so it looks very natural and stays on pretty much all day. I definitely recommend this lip pencil for anyone who loves wearing lip stick and would use it often because it is a little pricey. I wear my Hot Red Nars all the time. This can be bought at Sephora for 25 dollars.

NARS-Velvet-Gloss-Lip-Pencils

 

#2: New York Color Eyebrow Pencil

I have recently been very obsessed with eyebrows and have been growing mine out. I don’t get them waxed as often nor do I pluck them as thin. I think dark distinct eyebrows are sexy and I know I will never have big eyebrows but I have been trying a new thing by darkening them. When looking for an eyebrow pencil, I didn’t want to spend too much money on it because I wasn’t sure how dark eyebrows were going to look on me. When I went into Target I saw NYC sold an eyebrow pencil for only two dollars! When I went home, I tried it by just shaping my eyebrows and darkening them and I loved the way they looked. I know I will never be a Lilly Collin or Lucy Hale, but I do love how my eyebrows look after using this product. You can buy this at any drug store for 99 cents for one or 1.89 for two.

brow_and_liner_pencil_twin_pack_by_new_york_color

 

#1: Sonia Kashuk “Eye on Neutral Matte/Shimmer” Eyeshadow

My mom bought me this one day when she went to Target and I fell in love with it. I am all about neutral shades of eyeshadow so this was the perfect product for me. These colors actually remind me of my Naked 1 Palette, which is great because I love to mix them together. I am not a huge fan of drug store makeup products because I don’t wear too much makeup so when I do, I would rather spend a few more dollars and get a good brand but I love Sonia Kashuk. She has great products at low prices. This is highly recommended, comes with 24 shades and can be bought at any Target for 29.99

14633500_201309301503

Leave a Reply

