5 Stylish Outfits to Inspire your Wardrobe this Week

This is going to be a new thing I am going to be doing every Sunday. I will post five stylish outfits to help you get inspired for the week to come. This is for all of you ladies who plan your outfits ahead of time, so you can look in your closet to see if you can match any of these 5 stylish trends.

#1: Hello, Layers! Layering is prime especially when it is less than 15 degrees out like where I am. To make this outfit work, first put a white oxford on and then layer it with one of your favorite sweaters. Then, hopefully you have a skater skirt because that is the perfect type of skirt to go with this look. Wear thick tights underneath and if I was wearing this outfit I would probably add high socks just because that is my signature look. To accessorize, a long necklace would look good also. Booties or oxfords on the feet would complete this look.1#2: Plaid is always in.  This outfit is SO stylish right now with the high waisted pants and the simple top. This is something I would love to have in my wardrobe because you can do so much with these pants. Hopefully you have a simple turtleneck to start your outfit off and then I would add some type of high waist herum pants. They don’t have to be just like these, like  I said this is to inspire your outfits, not to go out and buy all new things. By all means go for it, but thats not what I am trying to do here. A chunky belt really completes this outfit but if you do not have one a long necklace to add something to simple turtleneck would look good as well. The beret looks so cute on her head but I know I would never be able to pull that off, so hopefully you can! This outfit is so trendy so someone please try it and wear it with confidence!2

#3: Jeans and a blazer is always a timeless and easy look to pull off. This look usually looks great with either boyfriend jeans and a fitted blazer or skinny jeans and a boyfriend blazer! I would go with light wash jeans and instead of a gray blazer, I think a colorful blazer would look cute. I would wear a simple white t shirt underneath and you can accessorize with a scarf like the picture or a chunky necklace. Oxfords or booties would look great with this and I love how the jeans are rolled up at the bottom. It’s the little things like that, that make an outfit go from just good to fabulous!

3#4: Who is going to be the daring soul who tries jeans and tights this week? I would totally do it! I think this is such a trendy look and believe it or not pretty easy to pull off. First dig through your summer clothes and find your favorite high waisted shorts and a pair of either plain black tights or I think they would be cute if they had a little pattern or design on them. Then add a cool or fun tank or t shirt that you can tuck into the shorts and then add layers to your top! A cardigan, sweater, or jacket would work with this look. I definitely want to try this look one day. Then add booties or sneakers to complete this. The heels look great in this picture but I’m not sure if it is practical.

4

#5:  Denim on denim is an easy look to pull off because most people have a pair of denim jeans and a denim button down in their wardrobe. I recommend trying this look with two different color denims so it doesn’t look like you are wearing a jumpsuit. The key to this outfit is to have an accesory that will make this outfit pop. For example, this cheetah jacket finishes the look off in a chic way. It is okay if you don’t have a cheetah jacket for a red or any color or pattern would work also. I have this exact cheetah jacket so I am very excited to try this look. I would probably wear booties with this just because those are my go to shoes but flats would look cute also.

5

These are my five fav looks of the week, so comment or send me a picture if anyone decides to try one of these looks out! You can also send me pics of outfits you want featured for next week. Hope everyone is having a leisurely and nice Sunday and have a good week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

