Very Impressive Changes to March’s Fashion Mags

First, I will start by talking about not only my favorite mag, but my favorite girl Miss Taylor Swift. Taylor is on the cover of this month’s Glamour. There are rumors that this month’s Glamour magazine is going to be similar to Vogue because they met with Anna Wintour for some advice on how to change their magazine up a bit. That is totally fine with me because I think Anna Wintour is the genius behind Vogue and I can’t wait to see what she has told and helped Glamour with. The editor of Glamour said that she loved working with Anna Wintour and going forward, Glamour will be focusing more on fashion and designers. This sounds like a very exciting news, my only concern is that Vogue and Glamour are going to become too similar but we will have to see for ourselves. I suggest picking up the new Glamour to not only see the changes but to read about T-Swift!

download (5)

 

 

Another very impressive change that was made by Cosmopolitan was putting a beautiful plus size model, Robyn Lawley in a crop top and I must admit she looks HOT. I think this was great because it shows that crop tops as long as worn appropriately can look good on most body types and not just very skinny girls. The best part of this cover is that the editors left the stomach roll over the high waisted pants that happens to every woman no matter what size. Another reason why Cosmo put this plus size model on the cover is because of the whole thigh-gap controversy. There is an article in the issue about ending the thigh gap obsession which I am very interested to read. I am very impressed with Cosmo because I always thought of them as the sexy magazine with loads of skin showing and many articles about sex but it looks like they are trying to change their image also.

800x1048xrobyn-lawley-cosmo-australia-cover.jpg.pagespeed.ic_.6hhbQWm_F7-300x393

 

And then I will end with the great Miley Cyrus posing nude on W magazine. What does everyone think of that? I must say that it doesn’t really surprise me because I haven’t heard much about her in the past month so now I know what she has been up to. I believe Miley is trying to create an image for herself to be compared to great people like Marilyn Monroe, Madonna, and Christina Aguilera and feels like she has to do it by taking her clothes off. I think she is being the opposite of a role model to her fans because she is telling girls that it is okay to take their clothes off to get what they want.

This is what Miley said about her actions and I like how she is trying to show girls that they  don’t need to look fake to be pretty but they also don’t need to be naked either.

“I just don’t get what half the girls are wearing. Everyone to me seems like Vanna White. I’m trying to tell girls, like, ‘Fuck that. You don’t have to wear makeup. You don’t have to have long blonde hair and big titties. That’s not what it’s about. It’s, like, personal style.’ I like that I’m associated with sexuality and the kind of punk-rock shit where we just don’t care. Like Madonna or Blondie or Joan Jett—Jett’s the one that I still get a little shaky around. She did what I did in such a crazier way. I mean, girls then weren’t supposed to wear leather pants and, like, fucking rock out. And she did.”

image

Leave a Reply

