Oscars 2014: Best Dressed

Unfortunately I was not able to watch the Oscars last night because I have been pledging for a sorority at my college and we had a meeting last night. This made me super upset not only because I wasn’t able to see who the winners of the night were going to be, but more importantly I missed the Red Carpet. I was able to refresh my twitter news feed multiple times throughout the night so I did catch a glimpse of some of my favs and their gowns. As for best dressed goes, here are my top picks.

#1: Lupita N’yongo I see myself constantly putting her in my best dressed category and I think she is definitely turning into a fashion icon. She continues to impress me after each award show but this dress is stunning. Lupita is wearing Prada and this is the perfect color for her skin tone. Her simplistic hair and makeup completes her look.

lupita#2: Kate Hudson. I must admit I am not a huge Kate Hudson fan, I’m not sure why, but I will say that she picked the perfect gown last night. This low cut Atelier Versace gown looked stunning on her and I even loved the cape and shoulder pads. She topped this off with side swept curls and a smokey eye which fit perfectly with the style of the dress.

Kate hudson

 

#3: Miss Emma Watson. Emma has grown into such a style icon for many young girls and looks better and better with each award show she attends. This Vera Wang dress makes her look so grown up and classy and shows that she isn’t a child anymore. The red lip is a perfect touch with this metallic and black gown.

emma

 

#4: Anne Hathaway. She was a surprise to me last night for I usually don’t really like what she wears to most award shows. This dress gives her an edgy and sophisticated look with the metallic and high neck line. She is head to toe in Gucci, which was a great choice for her.

anne3

 

#5: Cate Blanchett. I am always so excited to see what and who she wears because she always wears gowns that are so feminine and classy. Personally, I love her style and I believe she always wears dresses that are appropriate for her age. Last night she wore a beaded Giorgio Armani dress, which she actually commented on saying it was very heavy. I loved the neckline and the color looked great on her even though she’s so pale, just like the dress.

cate

 

Leave a Reply

