A few of my favorite purchases­čśü

I mentioned a couple posts ago that I bought a leather bag (yes literally 4 days after I got here) and I haven’t posted a pic yet! There is this market called San Lorenzo market which has all different things such as jewelry, sweaters, leather and food; yes all of my favorite things. There is a guy there named Mossimo who if you are studying in Florence or are visiting you have to meet because he gives a 50% off discount to all students! I wasn’t planning on buying a bag so soon because i told myself I would check out what else was out there and not just splurge on the first one I see but I couldn’t resist when I saw this one. It was exactly what I was looking for and I was able to get the price even cheaper than 50% off so I couldn’t say no. I know it will last forever and two weeks after purchasing I have no regrets. 

     

My second favorite purchase was my leather sandals that were custom made in Capri. They are so cute and trendy but also timeless so I know I will get so much wear out of them. The guy making our sandals was such a sweetheart and gave us all kisses on the cheek after. The great thing about these places is that they love students that are studying abroad so they also gave us a discount. I got brown sandals because they’ll match everything and they go perfectly with my bag. 

  

  
I’ve also bought a lot of gifts for people back home since I’ve seen the cutest things while traveling to other cities and surprisingly I’ve been enjoying shopping for other people instead of just myself. 

I also have to add in this blog post that I had the best Mexican ever (besides Chipotle obv) last night and who would’ve thought that Mexican in Florence would be any good? We went to this place called Tijuana’s where from 6-8 they had margaritas for 4 euro! I got a cranberry one which was just okay but Gab got a Mango one that was amazing so we split a second one. I was planning on having a burrito all day because everyone knows those are my favorite but they had these loaded nachos I couldn’t resist. We said we’ll get burritos next Monday because I think this will be a weekly thing now. 

  
Also, at our school we can join one club and I decided to join Pilates! I’ve never done Pilates before and I wanted to try something new since this semester is full of new experiences. It’s also supposed to be really good for stretching your muscles and core which I seriously need to start doing because my legs are so tight from running and not stretching afterwards. I’m hoping this will be very beneficial and if I enjoy it I can continue at my gym at home! I’m actually heading to the gym now since my morning was full of classes.

Ciao,

Sarah
 

Leave a Reply

