Home is Where Your Makeup Stash is..

I’ve always been into makeup and can spend hours in Sephora just testing out the new eyeshadow palettes or trying to find the perfect bronzer. I am not a huge fan of drug store makeup and would rather spend a little more on good quality that will last longer. I am also the type of person that makeup really lasts me forever because I don’t wear it everyday so I don’t feel as guilty spending a little more.

Here is what I am currently obsessing over:

For Foundation: I am not a huge foundation person but my mom got me hooked on the Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer and I find it to be just enough coverage for me. Also if you use the tinted primer before applying the moisturizer it gives you a nice glow. I know this product is a little pricier but it is great because it is your morning moisturizer as well.

For Bronzer: I LOVE bronzer because I am pretty pale in the winter so I feel like I look so much better when I apply bronzer to my cheekbones. Sometimes I’ll attempt to contour but I am not the best at it but these are my favorite bronzers. I have a gift set of Too Faced bronzers that include their Sun Bunny Natural Bronzer and the Snow Bunny Bronzer. I recently really got into Too Faced products and find them to work really well so deff recommend! I think they are pretty affordable too for the quality.

Eyeshadow: I am and always will be a fan of the first Naked Palette and believe that if you have the first one you really don’t need all the other ones besides maybe the smokey eye one because that ones pretty nice. I enjoy collecting makeup and I only have one of them. Besides the Naked Palette I have the Tarte Bon Voyage eyeshadow palette that has a lot of neutral colors and if you are not too adventurous when it comes to eyeshadow this one is for you!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mascara: Mascara is one thing that I make sure I get the best because it makes all the difference! I love when people compliment my eyelashes and they wouldn’t if it wasnt for Benefit’s mascara The Real. Everyone knows about this mascara I think because it is honestly the best. If you look it up reviews will tell you that Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara is the best but it is highly overrated!! If you’re looking for a good mascara go to Sephora and buy Benefit’s and you’ll wish you bought it sooner. It is also super affordable, which is always a plus!

hqdefault
$24

 

Eyeliner: Eyeliner is something that can definitely be bought at the drug store because I think they all work the same. I am a fan of liquid eyeliner over pencils because it is easier to do a wing or do a thin line. I am currently using Loreal’s Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner and it works really well. It is also under 10 dollars so I can’t complain!

l-oréal-lineur-intense-felt-tip-eyeliner

Lipstick: Lipstick is definitely my favorite accessory so I am going to do a full blog post about my favorite lipsticks because I kind of collect them so look for that tomorrow night 🙂

So that is what I am currently using for a natural daily look, let me know if you share the same favorites or if there is anything you recommend!

Leave a Reply

