I think I have become a Sneakerhead

When did sneakers become so trendy?  I could easily live in sneakers because of how comfortable they are and how often I go to the gym so when I started seeing this trend in J. Crew ads or Nordstrom I became super excited… and of course I had to go out and buy them since I thought of so many great outfit ideas to go with them.

The most popular sneakers I have seen on-campus, in ads and on celebrities are the Adidas Superstar. I have always been a Nike supporter and not really into Adidas but these are so cute I couldn’t resist. I treated myself to them last week and they were sold out everywhere until I found them on UrbanOutfitters.com. If you are planning on purchasing them just a warning that they do run quite big, go down a full size! Mine are pretty big but unfortunately my feet are the smallest size so I just have to wear really thick socks. My go-to outfit with my Adidas sneakers are black skinnies or leggings with a cozy sweater and then my long J.Crew color block coat or new Express long varsity jacket that I am obsessed with. Here is where I’ve gotten the outfit inspirations with the Adidas sneaks:

Another trending sneaker right now is the New Balance and I have seen these in all the Nordstrom, J. Crew and Anthropologie catalogues. These are so cute because they come in all different colors and patterns. I remember when New Balance used to be in like 10 years ago and now it is crazy how much they have came back to trend. These look great with any outfit and I love how workout clothes are so trendy now because it doesn’t make me feel as bad bumming it to class anymore if I am wearing Lululemon or Athleta with trendy sneakers. I really want a pair of these but am waiting to find them in the maroon color for a cheaper price because they are pretty expensive when customized.

 

Other sneakers that are currently trending are Vans…  a girl in my sorority had a really cute pair of Fringe Vans I am obsessed with and were advertised on the Nordstrom Instagram the other day. Also, Converse will always be a go-to sneaker specifically in white. This is probably my favorite trend right now because it is not only cute but so comfortable.

 

Leave a Reply

